Video Chats

NEW Video Chat Session!

Open to Members and Non-Members
Registration closes October 4

Practice Makes Possible: Mental Health and Life-Role Balance Create a Winning Game Plan

Thursday, October 6
11:30am-12:30pm ET/8:30-9:30am PT

Flourishing coaches embrace and practice personally-created principles that affect balance, personal growth and impact. Consistent mental health practice and a well-maintained life-role balance can reduce unexpected workplace and personal interruptions which can improve productivity, bolster fulfillment, and increase overall well-being. As we celebrate National Coaches Day (October 6), this session will boost your success in and out of your role as a coach. Co-presenters Abigail Eiler and Yashica B. Martin will provide a spectrum of mental health knowledge and offer recommendations on practicing life-role balance. Attendees will also be provided strategies to build a game plan that uses values, self-awareness, and strengths to promote healthy mental well-being and life-role balance habits.

Co-Presenters:

Abigail Eiler
University of Michigan Clinical Assistant Professor of Social Work and Chief Diversity Officer, Assistant AD, and Director of Athletic Counseling for Michigan Athletics

 

 

Yashica B. Martin
Owner of YBM Coaching Services and longtime Athletics Administrator

 

 

 

Upcoming Video Chats

Title IX at 50 Video Chat: Embracing Title IX: What Coaches Need to Know

Tuesday, October 25
12:00-1:30pm ET/9:00-10:30am PT

Registration opens Friday, October 7th!

Featured Presenter:

Peg Pennepacker
Founder of High School Title IX Consulting Services, LLC 

Social Media Best Practices

Tuesday, November 15
12:00-1:00pm ET/9:00-10:00am PT

Featured Presenter:

Gipper
How Schools and Athletic Departments Create Social Media

Play Through the Foul: Effective Leadership, Conflict & Communication Strategies

Tuesday, December 6
12:00-1:00pm ET/9:00-10:00am PT

Featured Speaker:

Vera Jones
Motivational Speaker, Communication Coach, Author, Award-Winning Television and Radio Broadcaster

New Year's Reset for Coaches

Monday, January 2
12:00 – 1:30pm ET / 9:00 – 10:30am PT

Featured Speaker:

Erica Quam,

Founder, Find Your Peak Sports

 

 

General Session Outline:

  • Begin the year getting clear on what you most need to focus on
  • Set a strong intention by choosing a word-of-the-year 
  • Learn how to use this powerful practice with your athletes to build trust and community

Video Chat Library

Available Exclusively for WeCOACH Members

Available for WeCOACH members only. Access any of our Video Chats to watch once or many times, including Julie Foudy, Gail Goestenkors, Beth Launiere and many more! If you are a member and missed the live version, archives will be updated after each Video Chat.